Friday, September 24, 2021
HomeInternetSpotify Announces New Feature to Add Recommended Songs to Your Playlists

Spotify Announces New Feature to Add Recommended Songs to Your Playlists


Spotify has announced a new feature called Enhance. With this feature, Spotify will automatically add songs that it thinks are suitable for your existing playlists.
Popular music app Spotify is constantly working to develop new ways to improve the music enjoyment of its users. One of the last products of these studies was the development feature that will be added to the application.

With the enhancement feature, Spotify will automatically add songs that are theoretically suitable for your playlist and that you are likely to like. Here, the algorithm will look at the styles and theme of the other songs on the list. So he won’t add an irrelevant song to his love songs because it fits his style or period, at least in theory.

How to use Spotify’s Develop feature?

Using the new feature is pretty easy. When you enter the playlist, you will see the develop button under the name of the playlist. When you press this button, the feature will be activated. It is also possible to turn off the feature by pressing the same button once again.

The songs that the new feature adds to the playlist will be indicated by bright green icons. These icons will indicate that the song is not actually in your playlist. When you press the plus button next to the name of the song, you will be able to add the song to your playlist permanently.

The songs that will be added to the playlist with the Enhance feature will not replace the songs in your playlist or change their order among themselves. However, if you are not satisfied with the added songs, you can turn off the feature and restore your list to its original state.

Spotify will open this feature to Premium users in many countries, including Turkey, from next month. Countries that will benefit from the feature Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania , Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, UK and USA. It will then expand to other countries.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular